UltravioletPhotography

I just tried IR chrome effect

lukaszgryglicki

lukaszgryglicki

Hi, this is my first attempt at the IR chrome effect. Fuji 50R full-spectrum, Kolari IR-Chrome filter.

Those more orange are sooc (WB on the building wall) while the one with more red vegetation is very easily extracted from the RAF file with just 3 parameters modification: more color saturation, a bit of hue shift, and then WB on the building wall.

small_FUJI9925.JPG

small_FUJI9926.JPG

small_FUJI9924.JPG

small_FUJI9927.JPG

raw_FUJI9924.JPG

lukaszgryglicki

BTW: did somebody from this forum have a transmission spectrum for Kolari IR chrome? They don't publish it, they make a big secret from this - their email answer was that transmission is classified. But maybe somebody just did spectrometer test of it and can publish?

15 minutes ago, lukaszgryglicki said:

BTW: did somebody from this forum have a transmission spectrum for Kolari IR chrome? They don't publish it, they make a big secret from this - their email answer was that transmission is classified. But maybe somebody just did spectrometer test of it and can publish?

It most likely passes around 720nm, suppresses red and passes green and blue well, blocks any deeper IR. That results in blue and green photocells to work as intended and the red ones pick up near IR only.

It is rather silly to say that the transmission is classified when they sell the filter as the filter is carrying the transmission!

Anyone with access to a filter and a spectrometer could make it un-classified.  ;-)

I would never dream of buying that filter but would love to reveal the transmission here if anyone would loan me a filter. 

I think Fandyous guess is reasonably correct.

At least they cut most of the upper NIR.

That is proven by that there are no fringing effects in the pictures from longer wavelengths.