UltravioletPhotography

Hello from Australia!

robwalwyn

Hi there :)

Thanks to the mods for letting me join - my name is Rob Walwyn and I'm a photographer based in Sydney, Australia. I primarily shoot on analogue film cameras (but also dabble with some digital) and with a particular interest in infrared and UV photography (although I am still very much a newbie for UV photography).

My main passion is shooting Kodak Aerochrome false colour infrared film and I have been working on a photo project documenting the aftermath of the 2019-20 Australian bushfires using this film and I have also recently published a fairly detailed article about shooting Kodak Aerochrome (which you can check out on my website: www.robwalwyn.com/aerochrome). I hope to learn a lot from this forum (and contribute where I can!) and do lots of experimentation on both analogue and digital in UV/IR.

Cheers,

Rob

499_009_newest-sharpened.jpg

658_004-sharpened.jpg

Amazing images, and surely some of the last real aerochrome images that will ever be made. It's like looking at an endangered species.

Welcome to UVP.

It is very nice to see that we get such an expert in using the Aerochrome and similar films.

I really love the second image you posted above.

Aerochrome is a hot topic, for sure.
Enjoyed the info and examples on your site.

The splashes of pink in the first one, really accent the new growth. Beautiful deep reds and detail in the second.

lonesome_dave

Beautiful pics Rob. I see from your website freezer pic that you are a curator of what little remains of many classic IR films. Many bring back fond memories such as Kodak HIE, 2443, EIR, Konica 750, etc.

Hope to see more results as you work through your stash.

Welcome to UVP. Your second image is breathtaking. Glad such rare film is being used by someone capable of maxing it out.

Thanks for sharing,

Doug A

On 2/21/2023 at 2:29 PM, colinbm said:

Hi Rob, how is the 'Big Smoke' ?
I like these intense reds.