UltravioletPhotography

Hello All,

Robert49

I'm Robert, technically I'm a US resident but I've been living out of a couple of suitcases since retiring 3 years ago.  As of this writing I'm in Athens, Greece.  Most of my life I've shot b&w and during film days I usually had access to a darkroom, or often built one in my bathroom.  As darkrooms got harder and harder to find I stored my cameras (an old F, and a student, plastic and all manual, Nikon, that I used when doing foolish things like rollerskating with a camera) and lenses.  When digital came of age I picked up a D50 and then progressed up the consumer chain.  B&w was still the primary interest.  I was always unhappy with b&w from digital sources.  I spent a lot of time trying to get what I thought was missing from digital b&w in post or in printing. In post I still feel there is something missing with digital b&w so I played with handmade b&w ink sets for digital printing.  The printing was satisfying but increasingly time consuming.  I think the final printing solution for me will end up being digital negatives on silver paper, either through C-Type or by digitally printed contact negatives and traditional b&w chemistry.