UltravioletPhotography

Hello from Croatia

Damir

Hello to everyone,

I am glad that you accept me as a forum member.

I am new to digital IR photography, therefore I come here to gain some knowledge from experienced forum members.

I did IR photography in film era using Kodak high speed infrared film.

Many of my photos have holes, as a film had holes in emulsion.

I also did some color film IR.

When started to use digital photography I do some shooting with „black light“ with models painted with fluorescent markers and Fimo fluorescent plastic.

I just got used Fujifilm S5 Pro – forensic version, which can capture UV and IR. I will like to try both kind of photography.

In my regular photography work I mostly shoot portrait and fashion, also some landscape and abstract photography.

I am looking forward to exchange experience with other forum members.

Best wishes to everyone!

Damir

Andy Perrin
Hi! Welcome to the forum. I have heard of that camera but I’m not sure any other members have one.
Croatia is a lovely country, ever since I've started this hobby I wish I could visit it again.. Welcome to the forum!

Hi! Welcome to the forum. I have heard of that camera but I’m not sure any other members have one.

Thank you.

I am waiting for the battery to start to use camera, as soon as I get one I will post some results.

As it is old camera resolution is low 6 MP interplated in camera to 12 MP.

Croatia is a lovely country, ever since I've started this hobby I wish I could visit it again.. Welcome to the forum!

Thank you.

I hope I will have some great pitures to share here.

Thank you.

I hope I will have some great pitures to share here.

Make sure to take some IR shots in the mountains right off the coast if you ever go there

I have a full-spectrum Fuji S5Pro. A ince and robust camera, however batteries are hard to get and the RAF files are tricky to develop. It will accept most accessories and lenses for the Nikon system.