UltravioletPhotography

Finally got an iPhone. Question about UV/IR.

Andrea B.

My Samsung Galaxy S4 reached 8 years old, so I decided it might be time to replace it. Not that I really needed to. I think my old S4 would have actually continued for a few more years with a battery replacement and a cracked screen replacement. But I was wanting to try an iPhone for better privacy and for its camera. Of course, for the camera!! :lol: I had heard good things about both.

Yes, I do know that privacy on any mobile/cell can be rather easily breached, but some are better than others. And yes, I do know about the Pegasus software. It's difficult for me to imagine that I am on some government's list for investigation of snapshots of kitty-cats and flowers. La! I do take goofy snapshots of stuff like everybody else

Anyway, I saved up and got the Max Pro 12. For a couple of weeks I totally hated the thing. Then I started playing with the camera and now I totally LOVE the 12. I've gone crazy making panos! And the little editor tweaks are really amazing compared to the ancient edits I had with my S4. You can make really good snapshots with the 12. I can now see using the 12 for the taking some of the flower photos in the field as documentation of my botanical specimens. We'll see on that. Sometimes the light is so bright that only an eye to the viewfinder works for field work. But I've seen several examples here on UVP which are quite good.

I like the new *big* cellies. It is much easier for me to hold. I was forever fumbling and dropping my old S4. And the new screens are really good.

Well enough of that. My question is whether or not anyone has tried an iPhone for Infrared?I don't recall what we have here on UVP. I'm going to google around this afternoon to look into this, but any info anyone has would be welcomed. Thanks in advance.