UltravioletPhotography

hello

Fandyus

I'm Fandy or František G. I am from the Czech republic and I am a full spectrum/IR/UV photography enthusiast. Really anything exotic in photography I find fun but my financial situation is limiting me in this hobby of mine as I unfortunately can't afford any super expensive gadgets such as strong UV illuminators, cameras with exotic sensors, high quality filters, uncoated quartz lenses etc (because I'm a student). I make do though, I'll post some of my images here. My other hobbies include music production and I play computer games here and there. Lately I have also been nerding out a bit around lighting technologies, UV light I think is by far the most fun. My music can be found on soundcloud if anyone is interested in some electronic music. https://soundcloud.com/fandyus

Here's some samples:

post-2-0-93246200-1617880527.jpg

post-2-0-83781900-1617880591.jpg

post-2-0-08931000-1617880646.jpg

post-2-0-47143300-1617880697.jpg

Hope to see you all here later when we practice seeing the world in perspectives rarely witnessed.

(edit: Birna replaced the überlarge originally posted images. No need to use many MB of wasted space on a web site....)

Hi! You are younger than me! You now hold the record for the youngest UVP member, I think. I was 18 too when I joined UVP, but you are still a couple of months younger than I was, so you are the youngest ever. It's so nice to see young people interested in this activity too, it seems we are so few.

I like your images. What are your light sources? I am guessing UV torches as your images have little chromaticity, which is typical with such monochromatic sources.

I am interested in all kinds of photography that go beyond the visible spectrum. We have some X-rays, and from UVC to LWIR, with SWIR and recently MWIR. I too have to upgrade something (my filters for example), but I have already improved my gear a lot in the past years.

Looking forward to more.