UltravioletPhotography

Introduction Greynomad (ian)

Greynomad

Hello Everybody

Thank you for allowing me to join this excellent group.

I am a retired scientist (Biochemistry/Toxicology) living in SE Queensland Australia.

My interests in photography are landscape, nature, photomicroscopy, infrared, & ultraviolet including UVIVF.

My equipment is as follows:

Cameras:

Infrared modified cameras

Nikon D200 590nm

D200 650nm

D80 720nm

D200 850nm

UV camera

Nikon D5300 Full Spectrum

Lenses EL Nikkors 50mm f4, 50mm f2.8, 75mm f4, 80mm f5.6, 135mm f5.6

Hoya u360

Kodak IR cut off filter # 301

A project I am interested in is the UV photography including UVIVF of Wildflowers particularly orchids of the local area.

At present still sorting out usable techniques at home before attempting field images.

post-304-0-70153000-1590278555.jpg

post-304-0-81917500-1590278587.jpg

Andy Perrin
Some lovely UVIVF there! If you want to do reflectography you might want to get some S8612 2mm next, to stack with the Hoya U360 and block the IR.

Hi Ian

You are doing very well, keep to it.

I am not familiar with the Kodak Infrared Cut-Off Filter No. 301, can I see a transmittance chart please ?

Cheers

Col

Hi Col

I cannot find a transmission chart for the Kodak 301, but it has been used to block infrared from a xenon lamp, I might try the filter with some of my infrared converted cameras to see the difference it makes to infrared images.

Cheers

Ian

Hi Col

I cannot find a transmission chart for the Kodak 301, but it has been used to block infrared from a xenon lamp, I might try the filter with some of my infrared converted cameras to see the difference it makes to infrared images.

Cheers

Ian

Thanks Ian

Hi and welcome to our UVP community. You certainly have arrive at the right spot, judged from your posted photos. Do keep up the good work.