UltravioletPhotography

Hello from BC Canada

cancington42

Hello everyone!

I just wanted to introduce myself and share some of my work. I’ve been doing digital photography for just over 2 years now, and I got my full spectrum camera a year ago for astronimical use, and figured to get some infrared filters to play with. When I first tried a 720nm filter I was instantly hooked! It’s so much fun to see the world through the various filters I’ve collected. I started with the Hoya 72r, and moved to a 590nm to experiment with more colour. Those are the two primary filters that I use, but also have the Hyper colour by Kolari, and also a 830nm filter. I think I like the results best between the 720nm and 590nm. I am expecting the new Kolari Aerochrome filter any day now! They are also sending me their 550nm filter to do a comparison, and am really curious to see how these filters perform.

I got a full spectrum camera to have the option to be able to play with UV, so I hope to eventually explore that spectrum sometime soon!

I'm curious to hear some of your thoughts about my Infrared work!

Please let me know what you think!

post-220-0-63765700-1550091600.jpg

post-220-0-71293900-1550091620.jpg

post-220-0-56916300-1550091641.jpg

post-220-0-59926800-1550091698.jpg

post-220-0-77030800-1550091716.jpg

post-220-0-14158300-1550091846.jpg

post-220-0-51514700-1550091898.jpg

All of them are very nice pictures with great compositions.

It is difficult to pick one favorite for me.

I often like the 590nm goldie look and the one with the flowers is unusual. IR image motifs are usually landscape images.

Well done! I find the surreal forms and color quite striking in the first one, and the forth one, just because I like decaying barns and structures. I've also ordered the IR Chrome filter, but not expecting it any time soon. Looking forward to your results.