UltravioletPhotography

Hello from France

ecliptique

ecliptique

Hello everyone!

I'm a professional photographer who live just near Paris, France and speak english not very well ;) .

I took my first UV picture 3 weeks ago after reading many informations on this website (thank a lot!). I try to progress in this way but my objectif is not to make some perfect scientific pictures but only pleasant fine art photography in UV range.

post-73-0-78541600-1431269903.jpg

post-73-0-20977600-1431269270.jpg

I practice also IR photography since two years.You can find here a spherical IR panorama I took last year.

post-73-0-63970000-1431269328.jpg

For UV photgraphy, I use Nikon D3 and many EL-nikkor and Apo-nikkor lenses, two modified Nikon SB24 flashes and Baader U filter.

But the main element for me is Cambo Actus. It's permit to mount many differents lenses and control focal plan. I've just write an article about Actus here. I use it for studio photography and now for UV.

I use also focus stacking to increase deep of field in association with Actus tilt and shift capabilities, as you can see below.

post-73-0-78581000-1431269551.jpg

HD version without tag here.

post-73-0-81820200-1431269619.jpg

HD version without tag here.

Thank you to accept me on this forum.

Laurent

Very exciting. You are most welcome here at UVP.

Feel free to contribute images in UV or IR, we love both ;).

Hello Laurent and welcome to UltravioletPhotography.com.

I hope you enjoy the site and its technical information and photographs.

Please feel free to ask questions and post your own experiments and findings.

We are very much looking forward to your contributions.

I have just recently learned of the Cambo Actus myself, so it will be interesting to read your article. Thank you for the link.