UltravioletPhotography

Hello from Geelong Australia

Dave Chambers

Dave Chambers

Hi everybody just a quick message to say hello and thank you for accepting me into this forum.

I worked in the photographic industry in the 90's however I then did not do anything with photography for a very long time until last year when I started off just photographing friends bands. That has had a great impact on me as I have found my passion for photography once again and wanting to play around therefore I purchased a camera converted for full spectrum. Really been enjoying seeing what I get from the camera so now it is time for me to invest in some filters so looking forward to seeing what I capture that way.

Already been through the forum and found some great information so thank you everybody who contributes to that.

Cheers

Dave

Welcome to the forum Dave. We look forward to seeing some of your pictures. I'm not envious at all - after visiting Australia a couple of years ago, myself and my wife fell in love with Tasmania and visit there whenever we can. However 24 hours from the UK makes it a bit of a marathon....

Hello Dave and welcome to UVP! I would love to see some bands photographed in Infrared. I'm not sure how UV would work for that. But do try it and post us some examples. :D

We are always happy to try to help answer any questions. Our Stickies have lots and lots of info, so do check those out if you have not already.

References, Lists & Stickies

G'day Dave,

I reckon we are about two hours driving time apart, looking forward to seeing your images.

Cheers,

DaveO

Hey, you guys can host the First UVP Australian Meet-Up.

Wouldn't that be fun?

We have a nice number of Aus members now.

Another member "down under" -- we hopefully will see more from that continent in the future. There are other diligent UVP members down there as well so you might be able to form a small aussie group?

Never been to Australia myself, only New Zealand.

Dave Chambers