UltravioletPhotography

Greetings from Austria

StephanN

Hello everyone,

My name is Stephan, I'm a part-time photographer based in Upper Austria. (The other part of my time I'm spending programming). If you're curious, you may find out more about me and my photography here: http://www.photo-chameleon.com/ , I apologize for most of it being in German, though.

I've tried my hand at IR-photography, as can be seen here: http://www.photo-cha...t_post=infrarot , and am now aiming to do some UV. This appears to be the most common route how people end up here :)

I've had an old Canon EOS 6D converted to full spectrum by Optic Makario in Germany, and also got the UV-filter they are offering (they have them in stock up to 77mm but apparently also can produce larger ones), together with a couple of IR ones. So far I am really happy with the quality of the conversion and the photos.

Prior to that I've done a little bit research and quickly ended up on this site, and subsequently got the two books you're recommending, by Davies and Prutchi, and read a lot in your threads and the sites which are linked here and there.

So far I've only begun initial testing with the Enna 35mm, quickly learning that it is really very, very difficult, actually bordering on the impossible, to do daylight UV-photograpy without a tripod. Therefore my first contributions here are rather boring landscapes with very high ISO, sorry about that. I'm still undecided which direction I will take with UV, probably I'll get a UV-torch and start on some flowers, and also do some more landscapes, and see where that leads me to.

Cheers,

Stephan

post-176-0-81506700-1514983783.jpg

post-176-0-35304500-1514983799.jpg

post-176-0-05233600-1514983813.jpg

Hello Stephan and welcome to UVP. It is nice to hear that you have found useful information here. :D

Look also into the "Stickies" for more information including some links to other good sites maintained by our members here.